K-Love : 2 Corinthians 13:5

K-Love sent me this today.

Examine yourselves to see if your faith is genuine. Test yourselves. Surely you know that Jesus Christ is among you; if not, you have failed the test of genuine faith.
–2 Corinthians 13:5, NLT

I wonder if forgetting that Christ is right here with me and doing something that I’d never let him see me doing is also a failure in my test of faith?  No Cussing!  No leering!  No deprecation of offensive people!  He’s in my mind too.  Do my thoughts then endanger my faith?  I’ve let things slip out when my mother or my pastor were around.  As soon as I caught my self I immediately appologised.

So tell me lord, does appologising to you repair my faith?

Leave a Reply

